Wednesday, 28 September 2011

A-Z of me

Happy Hump Day everyone. It's going to be a glorious one today.

So today I am going to do something a bit different.
I got this idea from Elizabeth over at Making Good Use and thought I would give it a go.
It would be great to hear yours too so that I can get to know my readers.

A - Age 41 and glad to be. I have so much more confidence now than I ever used to.
B - Bed Size - King Size. Couldn't go back to anything smaller.
C- Chore You Hate - Toss up between cleaning the bathroom and changing the bedclothes
D - Dogs - I love lots of different ones and have a retired Greyhound at home but would love a little shaggy dog that will sit on my lap.
E - Essential Start to Your Day - Toast and decaf coffee
F - Favourite Colour -Aubergines, plums and purples although I love green and blue too
G - Gold or Silver - Silver
H - Height - 5 Feet 1 and 1/2 inches and the 1/2 inch is very important!
I - Instruments You Play - Piano and the recorder and would love to learn the Celtic Harp
J - Job Title - Home maker, Volunteer Job Club Co-ordinator
K - Kids - Two beautiful teenage daughters
L - Live - Dorset- The most beautiful county in the UK
M - Mother's Name - Linda which means pretty although I would say my mum is beautiful.
N - Nickname - Chicky, Mrs Chicken
O - Overnight Hospital Stays - A few nights when I was very small following an operation, 4 nights following the births of my daughters, 1 when my eldest daughter was admitted for a virus infection.
P - Pet Peeves - Spitting- It makes me gag to see people spitting. Electrical wires.
Q - Quote From a Film - "Nobody puts baby in a corner"
R - Right or Left-Handed - Right
S - Siblings -One- my sister Debbie who is 2 years younger than me and fast approaching 40!!
T - Time You Wake Up - It varies but usually between 6.30 and 7.30 am
U-Underwear-That would be telling
V - Vegetables You Hate - Mushy Peas- they should be banned!
W-What Makes You Run Late - The internet, crocheting, reading a good book, my youngest daughter having hairstyle crisis
X - X-Rays You've Had - On my teeth and my spine
Y - Yummy Food That You Make - Dorset Apple Cake, Oat and Raisin cookies, Spag Bol
Z - Zoo Animal - Orang Utans and Penguins but only in zoos that do good conservation work

So that's enough about me

looking forward to hearing from you all



Larry on 28 September 2011 at 08:08 said...

A - Age. 40 - but my mental age is much less!
B - Basildon, my home town.
C- Chocolate - the most reliable thing in my life
D - Dogs - love dogs, and I want a Jack Russel Terrier. Called Jasper.
E - Ever Been in Love? Too many times
F - Favourite Colour -Red, but I like plum too.
G - Gold or Silver - Gold
H - Height - 6 feet 6 inches!!
I - Instruments You Play - None, unless "the fool" in an instrument?
J - Job Title - Production and Planning Administrator
K - Kids - None
L - Live - Dorset- The most beautiful county in the UK
M - Mother's Name - Joan
N - Nickname - Lazza, LazzaBean, Freak
O - Overnight Hospital Stays - none
P - Peter, my Father's name.
Q - Quote From a Film - "This hear's a bottomless pit baby; two and a half miles, straight down"
R - Right or Left-Handed - Left
S - Siblings -Two - Older Brother (45) and Sister (43)
T - Time You Wake Up - It varies but usually between 6.30 and 7.30 am
U-Underwear- Boxers - now you're thinking about my undies....enjoy!
V - Vegetables You Hate - None that I have tried as yet
W-What Makes You Run Late - oversleeping
X - X-Rays You've Had - On my teeth
Y - Yummy Food That You Make - Sausage & Mash, Spag Bol
Z - Zoo Animal - Elephants


It's Just My Butterfly Mind Copyright © 2009 Flower Garden is Designed by Ipietoon for Tadpole's Notez Flower Image by Dapino | Distributed by Deluxe Templates